Books

6 Aug

What are your favorite children’s books?
I need ideas for books I can get Neely. Not that she doesn’t already have an overflowing bookshelf, haha!
I already have the basic ones like Goodnight Moon, I’m looking for more unique books.
Ones like Charley Harper ABC’s.

Ready…Go!!

3 Responses to “Books”

  1. LuLu 08/06/2010 at 3:16 pm #

    The Giving Tree. Favorite. Ever.

  2. Kelly 08/06/2010 at 5:34 pm #

    There are lots of books we’ve had over the years, but the one that stands out as a favorite (and it was a fluke that I found it, I grabbed it while I was waiting in line at a TJMaxx or something), is “Bear Snores On” by Karma Wilson and Jane Chapman. I love the rhymes, I like the story, and it was my son’s bedtime staple for a good six months.

  3. Loralyn 08/18/2010 at 11:05 am #

    I am a big fan of these series:

    Berenstain Bears
    Mr. Men
    Sweet Pickles

    They were childhood favs of my own and I have retained many of them for Aurora. I dont know if they are still making the Mr. Men and Sweet Pickles but you for sure could get them used (and discounted!) from online or something.

Leave a comment