Running Out

10 Aug

I feel like I’m running out of time in my day to do all of the things I want to do.
So instead of blogging I’ve been hanging out with her.
I take a lot of photographs, it’s true, but isn’t it worth it? I know how precious each moment is and I would rather have proof that it existed instead of relying on my poor memory.
Neely is the sunshine of my life.
It’s true.
I say it often but I can’t help it, I love being at home with her. I can experience every new thing with her.
The other day she realized that she can suck her lower lip. So it is always in her mouth now! (see 4th picture down)
Today, she was in the Baby Björn as I was watering the yard and she discovered that she can put her hand in front of the hose! At first it was one tiny finger, then her whole hand! We both got pretty wet but she loved it. And that’s all that matters.
I love that she’s almost 20 weeks, she just seems older. We are growing closer (if possible) daily and it’s amazing.
She loves her mama.
And her mama is head over heals for her.

I’ve also been running.
Ok, that’s a lie.
We didn’t run for an entire week but last night we ran 2.15 miles in 25 minutes.
And we’re aiming for 5 days a week. Hopefully I will get my body back by my 30th birthday!

I’ve also been sewing.
My sewing class started today and you can follow my progress by clicking on my button on the right!

So, as you can see, I haven’t much time for blogging.
But I read blogs every day.
And I wish I had something more significant to say here, but I don’t.

I love my life and my family.

4 Responses to “Running Out”

  1. Cindie Vertefeuille 08/11/2010 at 7:36 am #

    What could be more significant?

  2. La Vonda 08/11/2010 at 8:26 am #

    do your thing Sarah!

  3. Kelly 08/11/2010 at 8:54 am #

    Good for you! You are spending time growing that adorable little mind, and that’s what’s important right now – for all of you! Enjoy! :)

  4. Brett 08/13/2010 at 9:26 am #

    Everything about that blog was insightful! :-). You are seriously the greatest and coolest Mama ever. I love seeing Neely entranced by your silly gestures and I like watching you take pics of her!

Leave a Reply

