Ten Months!

25 Jan

My newborn is ten months old today!
Yesterday afternoon, while at my aunt’s house visiting my grandma, Neely took her first steps! She seemed to want something so bad she forgot that she couldn’t walk, took a step then remembered that she’s too young to walk and sat down! It was pretty cute.
I still haven’t gotten it on video, though I’m trying! I will be video stalking her until I get it!
She has changed SO much this past month.
She crawls at the speed of light; I blink and she’s in the kitchen trying to eat the dog food!
She discovered her voice more and she now screams with excitement or laughter or joy. It’s so cute and funny!
She gives kisses without being asked for one. Every morning that she wakes up too early I bring her into our bed to try and get her to sleep longer. It usually doesn’t work but we do get showered in sweet open-mouthed kisses every morning.
She has her own mind, she knows what she wants and when she wants it and she will do whatever she can to get it. She knows what toys she wants and she knows when she wants to pet the dogs, she knows when it’s time to hug mommy and when she’s tired.
She has also started dancing this past month. Any time she hears music she’ll start shaking her booty and bending her knees. There is nothing cuter in the world than Neely dancing.

Am I right?
::sigh::
I am constantly amazed and overjoyed by my daughter.
She is the happiest and most loving baby.
There is rarely a time that she doesn’t have a smile on her face (except when she’s tired or teething).
She has also discovered her new favorite face.

So cute and silly!
Another new thing is climbing on the couch. She taught herself to climb on the couch last week and now every time she makes it up she screams with happiness! That is what she’s doing while I’m typing this. She’s climbing on the couch, throwing her current items (a spoon and dog collar) on the floor, climbing down, getting them and climbing back up (repeat).
Neely loves the beach and the sand! We’ve been lucky enough to have beach weather the past few weeks so I have been taking advantage of that!



She is so much fun. I love every moment I am given with her.
I am so thankful for her. In ten short months she has turned my world upside down and made my heart grow 10 times bigger than it’s original size.

Happy 10 months of blissful life, baby girl.
You are my heart.
Happy 10 months of the best life we’ve ever known, Brett.
You are an amazing father to Neely. She gasps with excitement every time you come home and open the door at night. You rock her to sleep each night and wake up to her kisses and face slaps each morning. You always have a smile on your face. You are the best daddy Neely could ever dream up. I am so thankful for you in her life. She will never ever question what God’s love is like because you are the perfect example of how a father loves his daughter.
You make my heart sing.

13 Responses to “Ten Months!”

  1. rgryan 01/25/2011 at 11:50 am #

    I love my baby girls! 8-)

    • Sarah 01/27/2011 at 8:18 am #

      We love you!!

  2. Melinda 01/25/2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Love. I love getting to know Neely :) So excited to see her grow and grow. Can’t believe it has been 10 months. xo

    • Sarah 01/27/2011 at 8:18 am #

      I LOVE that you and Nathan are in her life. You guys are like family to us and to her and it’s soo great!!

  3. farrahsfood 01/25/2011 at 5:39 pm #

    I thought this was beautiful.

    • Sarah 01/27/2011 at 8:17 am #

      Thank you!

  4. Jo 01/25/2011 at 10:32 pm #

    Neely is so blessed, you two are wonderful. She is a beautiful little girl, we love seeing her when we get a chance to and we look forward to doing kids once a month, she’s just too much fun to hang out with.

    • Sarah 01/27/2011 at 8:18 am #

      Thank you! We definitely need to hang out soon! :)

  5. Brett 01/26/2011 at 10:16 am #

    Aw! This post even made me teary… I love you!

    • Sarah 01/27/2011 at 8:15 am #

      I love YOU!!

  6. ihilani 01/26/2011 at 6:03 pm #

    SO SO cute! This is the post that I’ve been needing to do. Neely and Noweo have so much in common and I just LOVE reading about what Neely’s up to. It sounds like they would have a blast together. (I know we always say that) but it is sooo true!

    • Sarah 01/27/2011 at 8:14 am #

      I know! I really hope we are able to go to hawaii and see you guys one day!

  7. Kelly Vasami 01/27/2011 at 2:03 pm #

    WOW! Walking at 10 months?! Way to go Neely! That’s amazing! It is so sweet reading about how much you wanted this beautiful baby and here she is, and you clearly are such a wonderful mommy! I am sure she gets just as much joy from you as you get from her. What a blessing for you and your whole family! :)

Leave a Reply

