I Love You, 2010

31 Dec

This was the best year of my life.
Seriously.
How can 2011 top this year??

From this:

to this:

This year God made my dream come true.
He gave me the greatest honor imaginable.
I have the cutest little baby girl who is every bit me as I am her.

I loved giving birth. I adore the tender moments of her first few weeks of life. The hyper-sensitive moments of doubting my mothering skills, and the confidence I receive when I am the only one who can comfort her.

My mom used to tell me and I will tell Neely, “we’re attached”.
Because we are. She is my heart and I am so thankful I got to meet her and love her this year.
I don’t know what 2011 will bring but I do know that it will all be good!

Happy New Year, everyone.
2011, I can’t wait to embrace you and the adventures you bring to me!!

4 Responses to “I Love You, 2010”

  1. Trina 12/31/2010 at 5:00 pm #

    Like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like, like. You get the idea. :)

  2. Steffani W 12/31/2010 at 6:03 pm #

    Love this post! Wishing you a great 2011!

  3. La Vonda 01/01/2011 at 9:16 am #

    Happy New Year!

  4. Kelly Vasami 01/03/2011 at 10:16 am #

    Beautiful! I think this may force me to appreciate 2010 a little more than I have been. Thank you for the reminder! :)

Leave a Reply

