It’s Almost That Time!

15 Dec

Have you made your New Year’s Resolutions yet?
Did you keep the resolutions you made this year?
My only resolution was to have a baby (haha) and clearly I did amazing at that one!

I think in 2011 my resolutions will be in several different areas.
I will do mother ones, wife ones, cleaning one, art ones and personal ones.
I don’t want to aim too high (that sounds terrible doesn’t it?) because every time I set out to complete a ton of goals I get overwhelmed and do nothing.

For my 2011 goals I need to make them time-sensitive. I only work well when there is a deadline. I may be a huge procrastinator, but when it counts, I get things done!
Have you found a good method to keeping your resolutions?

I can’t believe I’m even thinking about 2011 already when we haven’t even completed Christmas shopping!

Oh, and as a side note, please keep those who have lost a baby this year or in the past in your minds and hearts around the Christmas season. Even if they experienced a loss earlier this year or last year and beyond, they still have a hole in their hearts. Even if they seem okay, please just be sensitive to them.
I so clearly remember years past when Christmas would seem so empty. All I could think about was that my baby should be experiencing everything, that my arms shouldn’t be empty.
So, if you know someone who has experienced such a loss, please send them a nice note or give them a nice hug. I’m sure they’ll appreciate it.

And I will now leave you with a picture of my lovey chewing on her toothbrush brushing her teeth.

3 Responses to “It’s Almost That Time!”

  1. GG 12/15/2010 at 8:30 am #

    Our children both have children…what a blessed Christmas this will be!

  2. Loralyn 12/16/2010 at 2:02 pm #

    Thank you Sarah… you have no idea how timely your blog entry was. I recently said something to a group of my friends that was unintended to be, but was hurtful (all of them have gone through a miscarriage and I have not). We had pretty much cleared it up but this gave me the perfect opportunity to quote you and tell them how much I love them and that I was thinking of them. You are an angel!

    • Sarah 12/26/2010 at 10:06 am #

      I’m glad it helped! :)

Leave a Reply

