36 Weeks

2 Dec


Neely has been sleeping!
I guess her non-sleeping was because we were not at home because as soon as we got home she slept!
Praise God too because I was beginning to feel like I was going to go insane!
The last few days in Neely’s life have been even cuter than usual because she’s discovering more ways to use her mouth!
She now makes this clicking noise with her tongue and thinks it’s SO funny when you copy her.
She is also starting to make more sounds than “babababababa” and “mamamamama” (that one is only when crying and has nothing to do with me lol!)! Today she started making the “d” sound so she has said “dada” a couple  times! SO cute!!
I’m not sure if that counts as her first word since she doesn’t know what it means. What do you think?
She stands alone often now! I think she’ll be walking by January. Or at least the end of January.
A couple days ago Brett taught her how to give us five! She doesn’t do it every single time but when she does we cheer and clap in hopes that she’ll catch on that giving five is awesome! lol

Emersen had a show at the Voodoo Stage at House of Blues Tuesday night and Neely slept through the whole thing! I love her headphones!

I have been doing some volunteer work from home the past few days and it’s cool! I’m so thankful I’m able to help out from home. I usually do it while Neely is playing on the floor or when she’s napping/sleeping. I also have been doing a few more creative/crafty things which I am excited about!
Our Christmas tree is up and decorated and Brett is currently hanging up our Christmas lights!
We LOVE Christmas and being festive! I can’t wait until it actually gets cold outside! Right now our window door in the living room is open and it’s 65 outside. Not quite Christmasey but getting closer!
Have you started putting up your decorations yet? If not, when will you? And if you have kids, what is your plan to keep them away from the tree? Right now we have huge tubs in front of it but they’re super ugly.

Um…btw no one has mentioned how stinking cute my new blog header is! Little Neely Claus! :)

10 Responses to “36 Weeks”

  1. La Vonda 12/02/2010 at 1:48 pm #

    Everything Neely is cute, I thought I said the blog header was adorable!. I think we may get a small tree this weekend.

    • Sarah 12/05/2010 at 8:39 am #

      Did you get a tree yet?

  2. GG 12/02/2010 at 2:06 pm #

    Next time I see her, I will teach her how to say her “G’s”. I an convinced that if I lived by her she would already be saying a clear “GG”!!! …so…you’d better get her saying mama and dada before Christmas. :-)

    • Sarah 12/05/2010 at 8:39 am #

      That would be soooo cute!!

  3. LuLu 12/02/2010 at 2:18 pm #

    Love your whole Christmas theme!! Neely is getting so big…I keep thinking about the first time I held that little baby in my arms. She is perfect. I can’t wait to come there and spend time with you guys!

    • Sarah 12/05/2010 at 8:40 am #

      Thanks Lu! :)

  4. Kelly Vasami 12/02/2010 at 2:42 pm #

    I love the header and i love the candy canes and I love the snow!! :)

    I’m so glad Neely is sleeping for you! But I figured it out – when Neely sleeps, my Alex doesn’t sleep. And when my Alex sleeps, Neely doesn’t. Sigh.

    I absolutely think “mama” and “dada” and “baba” count as her first words!

    We have the same adorable romper Neely is wearing, but I’m afraid it’s too cold to wear here! Looks super-super cute on Neely though! :)

    • Sarah 12/05/2010 at 8:40 am #

      How cold is it there?

  5. ihilani 12/02/2010 at 5:36 pm #

    OMG it’s snowing on your blog! I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me and then I realized it really was snowing! HAHA That’s awesome and I DO love your header. Somebody’s baby on youtube was walking at 8 months…so it’s totally possible. Noweo’s been balancing a little on her feet, but I think she’s a long way from walking. Glad Neely’s giving you a little bit of a break!

    • Sarah 12/05/2010 at 8:41 am #

      Yeah it’s a wordpress option so I did it! It will never snow in San Diego so it’s snowing on my blog hehe! My little cousin walked at 8 months which is CRAZY! You tell Noweo to slow down! :)

Leave a Reply

