Motivation

9 Nov

So…historically I have no been the tidiest person you’ve ever met.
My room always always looked like a hurricane hit it.
Unfortunately that carried over into my adult life.
Luckily Brett is not a critical person or else he would have left me by now!
I mean…just the clothes everywhere alone…

But now! I have help!
I downloaded the Printable Chore List from www.motivatedmoms.com and my house has never been so clean! It’s not entirely spotless, but it’s on its way there! The list has several tasks that you do daily such as, wipe out bathroom sinks and sweep kitchen & entryway. Then there is a list of a few tasks that you do weekly or monthly. Today’s monthly one is to clean out the bottom shelf of refrigerator.  If I didn’t have this list these things would NEVER get done! Or at least they wouldn’t get done with the frequency they require!
So I thought I’d share this amazing invention with you guys. I printed Oct-Dec for $1, and in January I’ll print out all of 2011 for $8! Cheap and amazing!

Neely has 2 teeth!

In other news…I’m starting to get my restless itch that I get every couple years. I need change. I need to live somewhere else and experience new things. I am bored of the same same same same. I am restless.
After Christmas Brett and I are going to begin saving for a big trip. Hopefully a trip that will change our lives!

2 Responses to “Motivation”

  1. Kelly Vasami 11/09/2010 at 7:29 pm #

    Very exciting!!! LOVE that second pic – so sweet! :) (And the first pic is adorable too of course!)

  2. Steph 11/10/2010 at 8:07 am #

    I’ve been trying to figure out a cleaning schedule for my house too! Maybe I’ll check this out….

Leave a Reply

