I’m 30!

18 Oct

Yesterday was my 30th birthday!!
My cousin Ali and I threw a big party because she recently turned the big 2-5!
We decorated my backyard and invited our closest friends.


Emersen played!
We made a photobooth too! Overall people took 523 photobooth pictures…I’ll only post a couple here haha!


The photo booth was a HUGE hit! I’m so glad it worked out!
We had a ton of food and drinks too!
We also turned our living room into a dance floor which was SO fun!
Our party was the best ever and I’m SOOO happy we did it and SOO happy Ali came down all the way from Seattle!
On my actual birthday we just took it easy, I wanted to roller skate but the weather was against us so instead we just relaxed all day and night.
So far being 3o rules. I’d much rather be 30 than 20 although it’s odd to not be a 20-something anymore. It will be odd to not really matter in society as much as the young twenties, but it’s okay. Less pressure.
Thank you to everyone who attended our party. Thank you to Ali for being so organized and making the food stuff happen (and for being fun and silly). Thank you to Lulu for driving over from Vegas and making cupcakes (and for making me laugh ALL OF THE TIME and for a billion other things but I’m just covering the basics.)! Thank you to Brett for being the most amazing human being I have ever known and will ever know. Thank you to Neely for making my birthday the best one of my life. Thank you to my mom for having me!

Life is good.

7 Responses to “I’m 30!”

  1. Tallulah Maggs 10/18/2010 at 12:28 pm #

    WOW your party looks SO awesome, I am more than a little envious, I want a photobooth party, I don’t think I have ever seen anything like that in the UK :(

    Happy birthday to you beautiful lady, you have a beautiful family and you are too cool! <3

  2. GG 10/18/2010 at 12:51 pm #

    I did a pretty good job 30 years ago didn’t I? Yay for me for having you!!!

  3. La Vonda 10/18/2010 at 1:39 pm #

    so cool!

  4. ihilani 10/18/2010 at 2:19 pm #

    Happy Birthday!!!! Looks like your party was so fun! Way to live it up :) :) Hope the next decade is even better!

  5. Kelly Vasami 10/18/2010 at 7:12 pm #

    Happy Birthday! :) Looks like a fun time!

  6. Brett 10/20/2010 at 8:18 am #

    Thanks for turning 30! That was the best birthday party I have EVER been to! You are now officially the coolest and cutest 30 year old on earth!

  7. Steph 10/21/2010 at 7:09 pm #

    Happy Birthday!!

Leave a Reply

