28 Weeks

7 Oct

In order to get the above picture, I had to battle against this the whole time!
Neely stands on absolutely EVERYTHING! If it has a handle or an arm or leg, she’ll pull herself up to standing with it. She is so fast too! She hasn’t had much chance to practice her crawling because our house is so tiny I keep her confined to one area, but she has the standing thing down pat! She can definitely move from here to there, just not in a REAL crawl way. But she moves forward for sure!
Recently we were given this cute little bookshelf! Neely doesn’t care about the books that much right now, she just wants to stand up! Then she gets stuck standing and cries haha.
I took her to the park for the first time a couple days ago. She loved the swings! The park is walking distance from my house so that is a good thing!
All in all it’s been a great week! Happy 28 weeks, Neely!

7 Responses to “28 Weeks”

  1. GG 10/07/2010 at 9:54 am #

    Can my granddaughter possibly get ANY cuter????

  2. La Vonda 10/07/2010 at 10:36 am #

    She would give me a heart attack, I am getting Ocean flashbacks!
    The girl looks good getting to wherever it is she is going :).

  3. ihilani 10/07/2010 at 11:59 am #

    haha! she gets stuck standing!!! I’m amazing how she pulls herself up like that. Noweo will only stand if she’s lowering herself from something higher…like our mattress that’s currently on the floor. She’s gonna be running before you know it!

  4. Steph 10/07/2010 at 1:41 pm #

    WOW! I can’t believe our babies are growing up so fast. I thought standing wasn’t until at least 7 or 8 months.

    • Sarah 10/07/2010 at 6:17 pm #

      Well she can’t stand without holding on to something, so maybe solo standing is at 7 or 8 months? I have no idea haha!

  5. Kelly Vasami 10/07/2010 at 7:58 pm #

    That DOES seem really early to be standing! Way to go Neely! (I was amazed when Alex did it -exactly once- at 7 months, because Jake didn’t do it until 9 months.) I am sure she will be walking in no time! :)

  6. Sarah 10/14/2010 at 9:16 pm #

    She is perfect and I love my little Neely bug.

Leave a Reply

