45 Days Until 30

1 Sep

Today, September 1st, begins my “I Have To Look Amazing at My 30th Birthday Party” countdown. 45 days until my birthday.
That’s 45 days that I can work as hard as possible to look and feel great on my birthday!
I don’t really have a belly any more but I have untoned flab that has got to go!
And mom arms.
I definitely have mom arms haha.
I’m not making a weight goal because really, who CARES what the scale says?? It matters how I look and if I can fit into my normal size Small clothes or not! But if I had a weight goal it would be 105. Not 105 in 45 days, that would be unhealthy, but 105 by 2011. But really, toned stomach, arms and thighs are all I truly care about.
So I’m going to start the 30 Day Shred (again) and continue my running.
If you care, my weigh-ins are here and my workouts are here. Occasionally I blog about my progress here.
If you’re blogging about weight loss let me know and I’ll add your blog to my sidebar.
Accountability is so important!
I would say wish me luck, but I don’t need luck when I have my 30th birthday staring me in the face!

9 Responses to “45 Days Until 30”

  1. La Vonda 09/01/2010 at 9:49 am #

    I feel u on the mom arms & flab. (LOL) u will do it, determination and fight is what it is all about!

  2. Cindie Vertefeuille 09/01/2010 at 9:57 am #

    What’s wrong with Mom arms? I’m a mom and I have arms! Sheesh!

  3. LuLu 09/01/2010 at 11:23 am #

    You can do it!!!

  4. meredith 09/01/2010 at 6:20 pm #

    Hey Lady!
    Just make sure that you are eating ENOUGH calories because you are nursing. I wasn’t, and the scale was standing still. I upped my calories and the scale finally started moving down.

    I have lost 20 inches though, since I started running and doing the shred the first time… right before Memorial Day. :)

    And… my blog is:

    http://thenextinstallment.wordpress.com

    • Sarah 09/01/2010 at 6:30 pm #

      That’s interesting! I probably am not eating enough calories!

  5. Shannon 09/01/2010 at 8:40 pm #

    I think your doing an awsome job! I mean it took 9 months to gain all that weight, you cant expect to lose it so quick. Im 19 wks with my first right now and im already starting to see the changes. Im doing my best to try to stay active so it makes it easier after to lose the weight. But I know it will be a struggle! Just keep it up you’ll eventually get to where you want to be!!

    • Sarah 09/06/2010 at 12:06 am #

      Thanks for the encouragement! :)

  6. Brett 09/02/2010 at 7:01 am #

    You look SO hot now, but I’ll do everything I can to encourage you to go after whatever makes you feel your best! You’re amazing

  7. Jamie 09/04/2010 at 8:33 am #

    You MUST eat enough calories Sarah! The weight will come off but being healthy for Neely is the most important. You milk supply will decrease if you are not eating enough calories to support your body making it. Your metabolism stops if you are hungry and goes into starvation mode if you are not eating enough calories. My doctor said at least 1,000 more than what you would usually eat to lost weight. If that is 1,000 in healthy calories, you will eat all day which will speed up your metabolism. Goo luck!

Leave a Reply

