Friday

30 Jul

You have no idea how happy I am to see Friday!
I’m not sure why it matters…every day should feel like Friday to me since I stay at home, but it doesn’t.
Friday means that tomorrow is Saturday and we can have family time!

Can you even stand how amazing this picture is??
It’s me and my best friend Lauren.
I just love her so much.
If you knew her you would love her too.
I honestly think that her heart is one of the biggest that I know of.
And she loves me. And she loves Brett. And she loves Neely.

Day Zero- 101 in 1001

I tried this project a couple years back but forgot about it and subsequently failed! Well not really failed but I looked over my old list and I didn’t want to do half of the things I wanted to do several years ago.
So I’m starting it fresh…go to the website if you want details about it.
I am into challenges and I’m trying to be into completing challenges.
Please join up and maybe we can all link to each other’s goals?
http://dayzeroproject.com/user/radsarah


Having such a perfect gift from God really makes me long to be closer to Him.
For reals this time.
I am almost 30, time to put away childish things such as:

  • -occasional cussing
  • -mind wandering during church
  • -not reading my Bible
  • -not cultivating a relationship with Him

Right? I mean…I don’t know. I just need more of God.
I need more of Him.
It’s no longer an option.
Where we (B & I) are in our life…I guess it’s kind of a crossroads. We can either be obedient and have all of the blessings God promised us, OR we can keep on like we have been and miss out on all of that.
Not that we’ve been super disobedient…but I just know that there is something in the way of our dreams.
And I am thinking to find it out we have to just throw everything else to the side and worship Him and seek His face.
And it’s so exciting!
My life? The way I’ve been living it?
Daily struggle. Daaaaaaaaaily struggle.
Like you wouldn’t believe.
And I don’t have peace about a lot of things.
So I’m thinking that I begin to draw closer to Him and HE will control my life. I suck at it. I don’t know the future. HE does. HE knows what is best for me and what is going to happen.
So there.
I’ve put it out there.
In this, my 30th year, I will be close to God.
Want to join me?

5 Responses to “Friday”

  1. La Vonda 07/30/2010 at 9:29 am #

    Amen. I am there with u sis, God has to be in control.

  2. Kelly 07/30/2010 at 12:12 pm #

    Good for you!

  3. Steph 07/30/2010 at 6:12 pm #

    That is awesome Sarah. I’m right there with you! God is good.

  4. Brett 08/04/2010 at 8:51 am #

    Wow. What an honest and inspiring post. I love your strength, Sarah. Let’s do this!

  5. LuLu 08/06/2010 at 3:19 pm #

    This is an awesome post. I love you SO much.

Leave a Reply

