Hanging Out in the Yard

17 Jul

A couple days ago Neely and I were getting restless staying inside. It was so nice out (before the rain came and brought horrible humidity) so I got a tablecloth and spread it on our “grass” (mostly weeds…boo) and moved our umbrella over. We laid on the table cloth for over 30 minutes just enjoying the 75 degree weather, just me, her, the dogs and my camera. No computers, no Blackberry. It was so nice. I am loving the sweet moments I have alone with Neely.

4 Responses to “Hanging Out in the Yard”

  1. La Vonda 07/17/2010 at 11:24 am #

    awww…. what a sweet mama.

  2. Chad 07/17/2010 at 12:32 pm #

    I have to say Sarah, I am so melted when I hear how you guys are – a family. Wish that was the weather here, it’s about 90 btw!

    She looks darling. I want to turn my phone off like you, it’s so attention consuming to be connected all the time, from anywhere.

    • Sarah 07/18/2010 at 9:58 am #

      Do you guys have a/c?? 90 degrees sounds miserable!! Brett and I are going to start having one technology free night a week, no phones, tv, or computers. Maybe you guys should try it too! It could be fun!

  3. Kelly 07/18/2010 at 10:31 am #

    Love the bubbles :)

Leave a Reply

