Three Months

25 Jun

My life has been a whirlwind the past three months.

Full of crying, laughing, spitting up, laundry, breastfeeding, napping, cuddling, worrying, holding, projectile vomiting, smiling, stressing, happiness, helplessness, problem solving, phone calls to mom, photo taking, blog writing, smiling proudly, new discoveries, tiny feet, tiny hands holding my own, pink, diaper changing, house cleaning, visiting with friends, traveling, kisses, hugs, and above all, the most pure form of love I could ever imagine.
These past three months have been the most exhausting and challenging months of my life, but at the same time, the greatest time of my life. I never imagined motherhood could be so wonderful. It is definitely a dream come true.
Neely, happy three months of life, you have made me one joyful and content mama. The arrival of you completed my heart. I love you forever.

13 Responses to “Three Months”

  1. GG 06/25/2010 at 11:37 am #

    Another tearjerker! I miss seeing my girls everyday…love the new pics of Neely.

    • Sarah 06/26/2010 at 11:20 pm #

      We miss you too.

  2. La Vonda 06/25/2010 at 12:33 pm #

    Love it!
    The bubble pic is my fav :)

    • Sarah 06/26/2010 at 11:20 pm #

      I love when babies blow bubbles!

  3. ihilani 06/25/2010 at 1:43 pm #

    happy 3 months Neely and to you Momma! I love the pics and your thoughts on 3 months of motherhood. I have to agree 100%

    • Sarah 06/26/2010 at 11:20 pm #

      Thank you!

  4. Kelly 06/25/2010 at 2:35 pm #

    So sweet! What a great gift this blog will be, for you and Neely to look back on a few months, years, and decades later :)

    • Sarah 06/26/2010 at 11:21 pm #

      I hope I remember to make backups or something so she’ll be able to read it!

  5. marlissa2006 06/28/2010 at 9:01 am #

    Why do you like to make everyone cry?? :) I love this!! I love the first pic! Gorgeous girl! and the pic of you two is so sweet!(the face she is making is classic! and I love your necklace!!) Beautiful girls!

    • Sarah 06/28/2010 at 11:37 am #

      My necklace was like $5 from Forever21! They have such cute jewelry that is SO cheap!

  6. Lulu 06/28/2010 at 6:29 pm #

    Sarah – You are such an amazing mama. Neely is one lucky girl. It is amazing how well you know your little girl – her wants, her needs, what her little cries mean. I am in awe of your patience and the love you have for her.

    • Sarah 06/29/2010 at 9:36 am #

      Thanks Lulu. That means a lot!

  7. Brett 07/02/2010 at 8:04 am #

    This made the love I have for both of my girls even greater…

Leave a Reply

