Twelve Weeks

17 Jun

My little Button is 12 weeks today!!
Next Friday she’ll officially be 3 months old!
Neely is wearing a bikini and the chair has a different background because we’re in Las Vegas visiting my parents! Neely and I took a plane here Tuesday night (for some reason EVERY time I typed “f lew” WordPress made it say “Lew”…lol) and Brett will join us soon!
Her first airplane ride was 100% successful. She didn’t cry once. She barely made a peep and was awake the entire time. I had a bottle of breastmilk and gave that to her before takeoff and that kept her distracted.
While exiting the plane someone even said, “Wow! I didn’t even know there was a baby on this f light!” Which is a HUGE compliment!
We’re f lying to Texas in September and I’m hoping that f light will also be a success.
It’s been so nice for her to see her grandparents and great grandma!
And it’s been especially nice for me to have a break every now and then!
Now my sanity is secure (for a little while at least!).
I just rocked my tiny girl to sleep. She has a newish thing of fussing when she’s tired. Which is cute and means she’s growing into a real baby vs. a newborn.
Today has been busy; eating, crying, a walk around the park with GG & Papa, a bath, and her 12 week photo session!
You should have seen it.
I had my mom’s iPhone (I forgot my camera cord at home) poised to get the perfect shot and my grandma was standing to the side of me danging Neely’s pacifier on a pacifier holder. While she was dangling she was saying high pitched words so Neely would look and smile. Then my mom comes in and is also saying high pitched words and moving around to make her laugh. Meanwhile I’m also contorting my face into exaggerated smiles and extra loud high pitched words and trying to get the shot. I’m sure if an alien were wanting to abduct a human he would pass right over the four of us because we looked cuckoo! LOL
But, we got it!
We miss Brett a lot.
Last night Neely and I were video chatting with him and she was smiling and laughing at him! Isn’t that soo cute! She loves her daddy so much.
This afternoon we will see more friends and will probably pass out tonight from exhaustion…but the good kind.
OH by the way…if you want to read a funny blog entry, click this.
It made me laugh out loud the entire time I was reading it because I’ve SO been there!
Hope you all have had a good week…any fun things planned for the weekend?

By the way…if you’re a subscriber or reader and you also blog and want your blog on my sidebar, please send me a link. Or even better, a button.
2 Responses to “Twelve Weeks”

  1. La Vonda 06/17/2010 at 1:02 pm #

    awwww, what a cutie!

  2. Brett 06/17/2010 at 9:25 pm #

    OMG I miss you two! Neely is my heart. You guys are all so funny with your Cuckoo behavior :) That blog you pointed us to is HILARIOUS. I LOLed to!!! I can’t wait to be with my family tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

