30 Day Shred- Day 1

3 May

This is the second time I’m doing the 30 Day Shred. It’s been a year since last time! But at least this time I have a good excuse!
Neely will be 6 weeks old on Thursday and I haven’t lost weight for about 3.5 weeks. That’s stupid. She breast feeds like CRAZY but I guess the calories I eat make up for it? Sad. I’ve been fluctuating between 9 and 12 lbs over my pre-pregnancy weight. My pre-pregnancy weight is still 5-10lbs above what I want to be at but I’ll be happy if I can zip my jeans again!
So today was the first day…my arms feel like jelly! Tomorrow I won’t be able to walk (I remember from last time), actually the first few days your calves feel like they’re ripping in half! I’m doing 10 days circuit 1 and the same for 2 and 3.
My goal is to fit into my jeans by Emersen’s cd release. My ULTIMATE goal is to be comfortable in a bikini by July 1st. I am typing all of this because I need accountability!
The workout is only 20 minutes a day so it’s perfect while Neely is napping. Today she napped long enough for the workout, post workout shower, this blog, and hopefully I’ll be able to get dressed!
I’ll keep my blog updated on my progress! :)

Leave a Reply

