Sheesh.

11 Apr

Friday evening around 5 or so I started getting pains in my chest. I was hoping it was gas so I ignored it. 20 hours later, I still had chest pains and they were worse.
We called the advice nurse and she told me to go to ER.
After spending SIX hours at the hospital, having a CAT scan, and having blood drawn, I was diagnosed with pleurisy.

pleurisy is inflammation of the lining of the lungs and chest (the pleura) that leads to chest pain (usually sharp) when you take a breath or cough. 



The main symptom of pleurisy is pain in the chest. This pain most likely occurs when you take a deep breath in or out, or cough. Some people feel the pain in the shoulder.
Deep breathing, coughing, and chest movement makes the pain worse.
Pleurisy can cause fluid to collect inside the chest cavity. This can make breathing difficult and may cause the following symptoms:
  • Bluish skin color (cyanosis)
  • Coughing
  • Shortness of breath
  • Rapid breathing (tachypnea)
So basically, I can’t breathe. I have SHARP SHARP pains when I try to breathe. It’s the worst. Last night the pain woke me up because it was so intense. I wanted to cry but couldn’t because I can’t breathe deep enough. 
It super sucks. If you see this, please pray that the pain goes away soon. It’s hard to be the best mama that I can be when I can’t breathe properly and am in intense pain.

FYI…if you’re pregnant and registering for diapers, I highly recommend not getting Huggies. Huggies suck. Huggies diapers suck and so do the wipes! Pampers Swaddlers all the way!

Leave a Reply

