37 Weeks!!!!!!!!!

17 Mar

Congratulations — your baby is full term! This means that if your baby arrives now, his lungs should be fully mature and ready to adjust to life outside the womb, even though your due date is still three weeks away.

Your baby weighs 6 1/3 pounds and measures a bit over 19 inches, head to heel (like a stalk of Swiss chard). Many babies have a full head of hair at birth, with locks from 1/2 inch to 1 1/2 inches long. But don’t be surprised if your baby’s hair isn’t the same color as yours. Dark-haired couples are sometimes thrown for a loop when their children come out as blonds or redheads, and fair-haired couples have been surprised by Elvis look-alikes. And then, of course, some babies sport only peach fuzz.

Full term!! That is such sweet music to my ears!! We are sooooooooooo excited to meet Neely!! My mom thinks she’ll be born SOON and so do a few other people. Others think I’ll be overdue but my brother and I were both 2 weeks early so I am holding out hope that I won’t have to wait the full 3 weeks until my due date!
I’ve been getting TONS of advice on how to jump-start the labor but I’m not going to do any of it…I’m just going to let her come when God decides it’s time! He knows best anyway!

Brett, the dogs, and I went to the beach today!


Why yes I DID rock the bikini! I bought the top at Old Navy this morning since my pre-pregnancy boobs were a small and my pregnant boobs are a LARGE.!!!
Tomorrow we have our second to last doctor appointment. They’ll give me that Group B Strep test and we get to have an ultrasound! They don’t check my cervix though which I think is weird. And only my last 2 appointments are every other week! Isn’t that silly? My next appointment is April 1st and I’m hoping against hope I won’t still be pregnant! Mainly because our insurance goes up April 1st and we’ll have to pay twice as much for our deductible. So if you could say a little prayer that she’s born before then, that would be rad!
I took a bunch of pictures of Neely’s nursery but I’ll post those in a few days…this post is already text overload!
I hope everyone is doing well!

Leave a Reply

