31 Weeks!

3 Feb





How your baby’s growing:

This week, your baby measures over 16 inches long. She weighs about 3.3 pounds (try carrying four navel oranges) and is heading into a growth spurt. She can turn herhead from side to side, and her arms, legs, and body are beginning to plump out as needed fat accumulates underneath her skin. She’s probably moving a lot, too, so you may have trouble sleeping because your baby’s kicks and somersaults keep you up. Take comfort: All this moving is a sign that your baby is active and healthy.



New Developments:

I think I’ve gained about 22 lbs and that’s a good amount for how far along I am. Not good amount as in, “WOW slow down there, fatty!” But good amount as in, “Not too little and not too much”. 
I can rarely find a comfortable sleeping position…I heard this day was coming and taaah daaah! It’s here! Last night I couldn’t fall asleep because my back hurt and when I’m not sleeping, Neely is going craaaazy in there! After trying to sleep for over an hour, I took a tylenol and fell asleep soon after. 2 nights ago I woke up at 3am and didn’t fall back asleep until after 6am. Not fun, but at least I don’t have a job so I was able to sleep in until after 9!
My legs are soooooo restless at night sometimes. Last night, in the middle of the night, my calf muscle cramped up so bad I almost cried!! I didn’t know what to do so I prayed and simultaneously start punching it! LOL! It hurt like crazy. 
I pee like a mofo. I go before leaving the house and within 5 minutes my bladder is sounding the alarm to let me know we need to find a bathroom NOW! It’s funny but can get annoying sometimes. Especially if there aren’t clean bathrooms around. I’m hoping that my bladder will go back to normal after Neely is born. Will it? I used to be a pee-holding champion!
The belly is getting huge…especially when I’m walking by a store window. I always check out my belly and today as we were leaving the art store I was like DANG, that’s me?!?! Yes, that’s you, Sarah! I love it. 
I LOVE being pregnant. I love love love feeling Neely move around, even when it’s 3am and I should be sleeping. I feel like we’re bonding. I love putting my hands or fingers where I feel her body and pushing lightly. It’s so amazing that she’s right there and in less than 9 weeks she will be in my arms!

QUESTION: I have begun to make a mental checklist of things I’ll bring to the hospital in my hospital bag. When we refer to a hospital bag do you actually bring a duffle bag or is it a small suitcase? I don’t want to do anything wrong! Lol!

Here are a couple pics from painting Neely’s room, although after these pics were taken I decided to change a lot of it so don’t get too attached! Don’t you love the belly hanging out? This shirt used to fit me lol!





Leave a Reply

