Giant Thumbs Down

10 Jan

As you know, on Friday the 8th I went to my normal midwife appointment and had to take the glucose tolerance test. She told me that if I didn’t hear from her that night then I could assume everything was fine. So I didn’t hear from her and assumed everything was fine.
Tonight I get a message from her telling me to call her. I called her back and she said my test came back elevated…I was at 148 and it should be below 130.
Sooooo…boo.
I have to take the 3 hour test this week.
If you read this PLEASE pray that I pass it this time. It would really suck to have gestational diabetes.  

Leave a Reply

