Speaking of Morning Sickness…

18 Sep

I really hope that eventually my friends will understand.
Unless you’ve been there, it’s probably hard.
Picture having the flu and then trying to go about your life normally.
You can’t!
That is why I haven’t hung out with anyone in forEVER, that’s why I don’t really talk on the phone, that is why I’ve basically gone into hiding.
I basically lay on the couch or in my bed all day feeling nauseous. I’ve been so nauseous the past month+ that I’ve actually lost weight instead of gained.
I do not have the stomach nor the energy to be social.
And so far it seems like most (ie, not ALL) friends have, well, dropped off. I guess it’s understandable, but it’s weird. Seems like if I don’t make all/most of the effort than no one makes the effort.
“How is your pregnancy going, Sarah?”
“How are you feeling these days, Sarah?”

If this was a normal I-sneezed-and-got-pregnant pregnancy I would be more understanding, but this is the THIRD TIME I’ve been pregnant. This is the FARTHEST I’ve made it in a pregnancy.
I don’t know why I’m blogging about it, those people don’t ever read my blog (probably don’t even know I have a blog), but I guess I just had to get it off of my chest.
Maybe everyone is waiting to see if the baby will stick.
Last time around everyone was soooo excited and happy. This time it’s been mostly silence.
It makes me sad.
I even have someone in my life (kind of) that I once considered a GREAT friend who still hasn’t even told me congratulations.
At least I have good family!!
If this post seems bitchy, blame it on the hormones. I have been more edgy since being pregnant, for sure.
That’s all.
Happy Weekend.

Leave a Reply

