My Absolute Favorite Song

24 Aug


This song touches me like no other song in the world. If you don’t know that God is LOVE I really hope that you will realize it one day. People always have this crazy perception of God as some distant being who is uninterested in us. It’s so opposite. Yes I am a Christian, but it is ALL about the relationship with God and not about the religion. Religion is a man-made thing and God cannot be boxed. I am on a tangent here but I just want to make it clear that God, the creator of the universe, the creator of me and you passionately, desperately, intensely loves us. Can you even imagine? He thinks about us. God has me and you on His mind! That is so rad, I can’t even put it into words.
Everything in our lives will work out and God will hold us along the way.
He loves us.
He really does.

LYRICS
I’ve got so much to thank God for
So many wonderful blessings
and so many open doors
A brand new mercy
along with each new day
That’s why I praise You
and for this I give You praise

For waking me up this morning
That’s why I praise You
For starting me on my way
That’s why I praise You
For letting me see the sunshine
that’s why I praise You
of a brand new day
A brand new mercy
along with each new day
That’s why I praise You and for this
I give You praise

You’re Jehovah-jireh
That’s why I praise You
You’ve been my Provider
That’s why I praise You
You see so many times You´ve met my needs
So many times You rescued me
That’s why I praise You
I want to thank You for the blessing
You give to me each day
That’s why I praise You
For this I give You praise

For every mountain You brought me over
For every trial you’ve seen me through
For every blessing
Hallelujah, for this I give You praise

Leave a Reply

