Long Road

15 May

This has been such a long journey for us and still there is no end in sight.
It can be incredibly frustrating at times and I just want to lay on the ground and throw a tantrum to God. As if that would help.
I know that somewhere in all of this pain and sadness He has a plan. I just have to continue to trust in Him.
Mother’s Day (the first half) was rough.
Brett bought me a card that said “MOM” on the envelope and put it in the flowers we bought as a memorial for our two lost babies. That was sweet.
We drove to the park to spend the early afternoon with his family and on the way I saw a mom playing with her kid and tears unexpectedly sprang to my eyes.
Then Brett’s mom hugged me extra tight and long because she too has been through this terrible time so she understands how bad Mother’s Day can be.

One day, hopefully soon, I will be able to look at a positive pregnancy test and cry and dance around.

Leave a Reply

