Late Night

26 Apr

Tonight we went to Kinko’s to scan a couple of my paintings…FYI, Kinko’s is NOT the place at which you want to scan your art. The quality is terrible! We then went to Sunset Cliffs and saw the sun set (while we were driving actually) and stood on a cliff watching the waves crash for a while.
We then went home and watched Slumdog Millionaire. It was REALLY good.
Then I started/ruined/salvaged a painting. It’s just in my sketchbook. I’ll probably post it on my blog when I’m done.
I just want to fill up my time with activities or television or sleep so that I don’t think about anything.
So far it has not worked, but hopefully one day.
Or hopefully one day I’ll get pregnant. I know, I know, I ALWAYS say that but it IS my blog and it IS called “Waiting For Replevin” and “Mourning Into Dancing”. I’m waiting for replevin and I’m waiting to start dancing. I’m growing incredibly weary of this cloak of mourning that has been given to me. (Sarah, choose joy!) I’m not talking about joy…I’m talking about the suffering that was given to me. I’m so ready to give it back. Like 9 months ago.
I try not to dwell on the negative, if I did I would never get out of bed.
I just pray with all of my might that God shows Himself to us somehow SOON.
Please, God.
We really need to hear from You.

p.s. thank you from the bottom of my heart, those of you who have written me such kind words. they come at different times and ALWAYS when I need them most. thank you thank you thank you. i am honored that you take the time to read my gut spillage and even more honored that you take the time to comment from your heart.

Leave a Reply

