GOOD Verses

23 Jan

I came across these two verses the other day…I know the second one is from my dad’s blog. I can’t remember where I saw the first verse.

“I will answer them before they even call to me.
While they are still talking to me about their needs I will go ahead and answer their prayers.”
Isaiah 65:24

“Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart.”
Psalm 37:4

Isn’t it just like God to give you exactly the comfort you need when you need it?
It is amazing how He loves us.

On the baby making front, we bought a Basal Body Thermometer and I am now taking my temperature every morning. Every morning before I even move I have to put the thermometer in my mouth and take my temp. Before I even move! It’s crazy. There is a website that analyzes your temperatures and fertility signs and pinpoints ovulation and can even be a good indicator as to whether or not you’re pregnant! I never wanted to do this, to be honest I thought temping was a little nuts, but now I’m to the point where I’ll do ANYTHING.
I talked to the homeopathic doctor I’ve been seeing and she said she isn’t worried that I’m not pregnant yet.


“Do you remember what I said the first day I saw you?”
“No.”
“I told you to not get pregnant for six months. It’s almost that time, I think you’ll be pregnant in no time.”

She went on to say that my body has not been ready and she’s going to put me on these uterus support pills since I should get pregnant soon.
I was writing in my journal yesterday and I felt very calm as I realized what everyone’s been telling me. In a few years these months that seem like forever will be a small memory. I WILL have a baby and God WILL give me the desires of my heart!

Leave a Reply

