The Beginning

20 Jan

Brett and I have been married 2 1/2 years.
July 2008 we decided to try and have a baby.
I got pregnant right away and we were overjoyed.
We told our entire family and network of friends (even though I had a previous miscarriage) because we figured there was no way that I was going to miscarry again.
September 3rd was our first ultrasound and we saw our little baby on the screen with no heartbeat.
We were devastated. I had a D&C the same day and was sent home to heal.
My body healed quickly but my heart is still on its way there.

I decided to start this blog because I want to document God’s goodness to my husband and me.
He is good no matter what happens.

Let our journey continue.

Leave a Reply

